Monday, May 23, 2011

Lions Place Seven on All-SLC Team

The SLU Lions placed seven members on the 2011 All-Southland Conference Teams by a vote of league coaches and sports information directors.  Leading the way was SS Justin Boudreaux, RHP Tyler Watkins, and RHP Brandon Efferson, who were selected to the 2nd Team.

Named to the 3rd team were 2B Brock Hebert and OF Jeff Harkensee.  While 1B Jonathan Pace and Closer Stefan Lopez were named honorable mention.  Both Boudreaux and Harkensee are two time All-SLC selections.

Bryson Miles of Stephen F. Austin was named SLC Player of the Year, Carson Smith of Texas State was named SLC Pitcher of the Year, and Texas State head coach Ty Harrington was named SLC Coach of the Year.

2011 ALL-SLC Teams

No comments: